

CMRPC Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner

Thursday, June 13, 2024 4:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Wachusett Mountain Ski Area, Granite Room

499 Mountain Road, Princeton 01541

AGENDA

4:00 SKYRIDE TO SUMMIT – Optional (Weather Dependent)

5:00 RECEPTION

Networking, Cash Bar, Hors D'oeuvres

6:00 BUSINESS MEETING

- Howard Drobner, CMRPC Chairman
 - Call Meeting to Order
 - o Approval of Minutes: Quarterly Commission Meeting, March 14, 2024
- Timothy Wheeler, CMRPC Clerk
 - o Announcement of Annual Ballot Results

ADJOURN BUSINESS MEETING

6:10 WELCOME

Janet A. Pierce, Executive Director

6:15 PRESENTATION OF 2024 AWARDS

- Transportation Planning Award: City of Worcester, Department of Transportation & Mobility
- ❖ Transportation Equity Award: Alexandra Salcedo, MassBike
- Central Region Homeland Security Planning Award:
 - o Lt. Michael Dion, Uxbridge Fire
 - o Lt. Jason Gomes, Uxbridge Fire
 - Sgt. Ryan Mastromatteo, Uxbridge Police
- Comprehensive Planning Award: Town of Mendon
- Community Planning Award: Town of Rutland
- Regional Collaboration Award: Chelsey Patriss, Health Equity of North Central Mass (CHNA9)
- Resiliency Planning Award: Dr. David P. Tapscott, MD
- Economic Development Award: Town of Dudley
- Service Award: Charles Richard 'Dick' Williams, Rutland (to be awarded at a future date)

STAFF MILESTONES

- Kevin Krasnecky, 25 Years of Service
- ❖ Janet Pierce, 15 Years of Service
- Robert Raymond, 10 Years of Service
- Yahaira Graxirena, 10 Years of Service
- Dominique DuTremble, 10 Years of Service
- Zachary Blais, 5 Years of Service
- Baseemah Shakir, 5 Years of Service

7:15 BUFFET DINNER