Home » Regional Collaboration & Community Planning » Economic Development » Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy » Southern Worcester County Economic Development Organization

Southern Worcester County Economic Development Organization


The SWC EDO represents a group of economic development professionals who seek to foster growth in the southern Worcester county region of Massachusetts. With members from a variety of sectors including local government and planning, higher education, private industry, and small business, the SWC EDO represents diverse perspectives on growth and development, equity, as well as workforce development. Those that are interested in joining the Board of Directors can contact Kerrie Salwa at ksalwa@cmrpc.org

Southern Worcester County Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy

The Economic Development Organization (EDO) and CMRPC staff update the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) to reflect the latest target redevelopment sites, innovative financing and permitting techniques, and the newest thinking in our region. View the SWC CEDS webpage.

Board Members

Janet Pierce, Executive Director, CMRPC
Karen Pelletier, V.P. of Operations, Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce
Jeff Turgeon, Director, CMREB/Central Mass HIRE
David George, Town Planning, Town of Holden
Bradford J. Kadelski, Selectman, Town of Brookfield
Tony Sousa, Town Planner, Town of Oxford
Joe Laydon, Town Manager, Town of Upton
Peter Dunn, Chief Economic Development Officer, City of Worcester
Peter Hoffman, Chair, Berlin Economic Development
Josh Lee Smith, Member, Westborough Economic Development

Jeannie Hebert, Executive Director, Blackstone Valley Chamber of Commerce
Alix McNitt, Executive Director, Central Mass South Chamber of Commerce
John Milas, Executive Director, Webster Dudley Chamber of Commerce
Mackenzie May, Executive Director, Central Mass Grown
Kim Engalls, Center Director, Massachusetts Manufacturing Ext. Partnership
Jon Weaver, Chief Operating Officer, Mass Biomedical Initiative
Angela Chviek, Senior Director, UMass Memorial Health – Harrington
Melissa Fales, Executive Director, Quaboag Valley CDC
Elizabeth Cruz, President, Latin American Business Association
Tim Loew, Director, Mass DIGI

Kathy Rentsch, Asst. VP Workforce Readiness, Quinsigamond CC
Jeff Howland, DPW Director/Engineer, Town of Shrewsbury
Craig Blais/Julie Holstrom, Worcester Business Development Corp.
Meghan Liddy, SVP Capital Markets, Kelleher Sadowsky
Jon Niedzielski, District Director, Congressman McGovern’s Office
Kelly Arvidson/Shyla Matthews, Mass Development
Barry Lorion, District Highway Director, MassDOT District 3
Lyndon Nichols, Area Director, USDA

Agendas & Minutes

View the Agendas and Minutes of the Southern Worcester County Economic Development Organization Board of Directors meetings.

Municipalities and governmental entities are allowed to contract directly with CMRPC in accordance with MGL Chapter 30B Sections 1 (b) (3) and (b) (9). Contract with CMRPC, contact CMRPC’s Executive Director, Janet Pierce at jpierce@cmrpc.org

© 2023 CMRPC. All rights reserved. Design & Development by H Terry Designs

Skip to content