Home » About Us » Committees » Central Massachusetts Metropolitan Planning Organization (CMMPO)
Westborough Rd Hartford Ave Hopkinton Rd lake

Central Massachusetts Metropolitan Planning Organization (CMMPO)

CMMPO logo address

What is the CMMPO?

The CMMPO was established in 1976 to undertake the comprehensive, continuing, and cooperative (3C) transportation planning process required by the United States Department of Transportation. The CMMPO is responsible for preparing and updating the Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP), the Transportation Improvement Plan (TIP), the Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), and the Public Outreach Program (POP) for the Central Massachusetts region that includes the City of Worcester and the surrounding 39 communities.

The work of the CMMPO is performed by the CMRPC Transportation Planning Staff under the direction of the CMMPO. In all of its programs and activities, the CMMPO complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Americans with Disabilities Act, and other federal and state non-discrimination statutes and regulations. Viiew our Title VI Policy.

The CMRPC is one of the 10 members of the CMMPO, and it is the staff to the CMMPO as well. Elected officials (select board) from each of the 5 planning subregions are allowed to serve on the CMMPO. The City of Worcester is always a member. The maximum term limit is 6 years, or two 3 year terms. The 10 members that make up the CMMPO are the following:

CMMPO Membership

Monica Tibbits-Nutt, Secretary/CEO – Massachusetts Department of Transportation (DOT)
Contact: David Mohler, MassDOT Office of Transportation Planning – David.Mohler@state.ma.us

Jonathan Gulliver, Massachusetts Highway Division Administrator
Contact: Ann Sullivan, MassDOT District #3 Offices – ann.sullivan@dot.state.ma.us

Joshua Rickman – Worcester Regional Transit Authority (WRTA)
Contact: jrickman@therta.com

Robert Hassinger, Chairperson – Central Massachusetts Regional Planning Commission (CMRPC) Transportation Committee
Contact: r.hassinger@ieee.org

Eric D. Batista, Worcester City Manager
Contact: Stephen Rolle, Planning and Regulatory Serices – rolles@worcesterma.gov

Shelby Marshall, Westborough Selectperson – Northeast Subregion
Contact: smarshall@town.westborough.ma.us

Jesse Limanek, Sutton Selectman – Southeast Subregion
Contact: j.limanek@town.sutton.ma.us

John Daniel, Southbridge Selectman – Southwest Subregion
Contact: jdaniel@southbridgemass.org

Rich Eichacker, Warren Selectman – West Subregion
Contact: eichacker@warren-ma.gov

Stephany Mulroy, Holden Selectperson – North Subregion
Contact: smulroy@holdenma.gov

Municipalities and governmental entities are allowed to contract directly with CMRPC in accordance with MGL Chapter 30B Sections 1 (b) (3) and (b) (9). Contract with CMRPC, contact CMRPC’s Executive Director, Janet Pierce at jpierce@cmrpc.org

© 2023 CMRPC. All rights reserved. Design & Development by H Terry Designs

Skip to content